2021 Values Awards Winners

Thank you to everyone for taking the time to recognize one another through your many nominations, video submissions, and notes of praise. 

Click on the pictures of each award winner to hear from those that nominated them!

2021 Division of Student Affairs Values Awards Winners:


Liz Zadnik

Liz Zadnik, Associate Director of the Wellness Resource Center

Nominated by Alison McKee


Nailah Brown

Nailah Brown, Assistant Director of Residential Life

Nominated by L. Graciella Maiolatesi

Creativity and Innovation

Janie Egan, Mental Well-Being Program Coordinator at the Wellness Resource Center

Nominated by Alison McKee


Arielle Greenwald

Arielle Greenwald, Assistant Director, Student Involvement for Student Activities

Nominated by Mat Greer


Daniel Dengel

Daniel Dengel, Associate Director for Training of Tuttleman Counseling Services

Nominated by Megan McCloskey

Outstanding Partner to the Division

Mark Denys

Mark Denys, Director of Student Health Services

Nominated by Chris Carey

COVID-19 Divisional Hero

Marjorie Cook

Marjorie Cook, Assistant Director of Residential Life

Nominated by Megan McCloskey

Great Teamwork or Collaborative Project

 More than a Hashtag graphic

Inclusive Leadership Conference: More than a Hashtag

Led by Tania Irwin, Program Director for the Office of Leadership Development, incollaboration with Institutional Diversity, Equity, Advocacy, & Leadership (IDEAL) and Klein College of Medie & Communication

Nominated by Chris Carey

New Professional Award

Rebecca Trotman

Rebecca Trotman, Operations Manager, Howard Gittis Student Center

Nominated by Katy Fagan and Jason Levy

Graduate Extern/Assistant Award

Alysha Francois

Alysha Francois, Graduate Extern, Fraternity and Sorority Life, Student Activities

Nominated by Mat Greer

Unsung Heroes Award

Video nominations not available

 Corinne Austen, Dave Cruz Jr., Dave Cruz Sr., Juan Cruz, Daniel Dengel, Julio Gonzalez, Eric Gryzbowski, & Kristye Howard Matthew Hulett, Megan McCloskey, Quetta Nicholson, Kevin Oberholtzer, Brittany Robinson, Juan Rodriguez, Juan Seda, Rebecca Trotman, & Michelle Wallace