New Staff and Staff Celebrations

New Staff

Disability Resources and Services

Andrea Vassar

Director, DRS

Prior to joining the Division of Student Affairs at Temple University, Andrea most recently served as the Assistant Dean for Student Success and Frist Year Experience at Washington College.  While she has been in that role for nearly the past two years, prior to that she was the Director of Disability Services and the Office of Academic Skills at Washington College (6.5 years) as well as serving as the 504/ADA Coordinator for over 8 years.  Andrea brings a wealth of knowledge to the position and I know that she will be an asset to our Student Affairs team.  She previously served in a professional capacity at Moravian College and the International Academy of Design and Technology. 

Andrea is a true lifelong learner.  She graduated from The University of St. Thomas in Houston, Texas with a B.A. in Elementary Education, followed by a M.Ed. in Exceptionality Education.  She went on to complete an Associates Degree in Interactive Media from the International Academy of Design & Technology and an Advanced Graduate Certificate in Instructional Technology and Distance Education at Nova Southeastern University.


Student Activities

Arielle Greenwald

Assistant Director of Student Services

Arielle Greenwald

Arielle is a 2-time Temple graduate with a Master’s in Educational Leadership. She comes from North Carolina where she last served as the Director of Community Engaged Learning at Wingate University.

Arielle’s responsibilities here at Temple will be the supervision of Program Coordinator for Student Organizations; The Village; Oversight of the Service Immersion Program; Advisement of Temple Student Government Allocations Committee; university-wide management of OwlConnect; and the expanded assistance/advisory role to Commuter and Transfer Student Associations.

Suite 219M
Student Center 

Tuttleman Counseling Services

Wendy Chen


Sharon Kotsch

Senior Psychology Coordinator

Holly Sawyer


Interns, Doctoral Psychology

Allison Connett
Shelley Eisenberg
Michael Mangino
Christina Pallotti

Visiting Counseling Fellows

Sarah Conlin
Lauren Moss-Racusin
Samuel Ocasio-Dominguez
Tamaki Silver





5 Year Anniversaries

Lauren A. Stroud
Michelle R. Martin
Lezley Galloway
Alia R. Bajwa (A-lee-a Baaj-waa)
Susan Laverty
Gary Long
Luke Labenski

10 Year Anniversaries

Kimberly A. Celano

15 Year Anniversaries

Eugene Q. Richardson
Christine Jackson
Lester D. Hinton
Patricia Y. Dixon
Gloria J. Collick
Sekouba Traore

20 Year Anniversaries

Jorge L. Vargas (George)
Raymond King
Darren K. Canty
Tracy D. Scott

25 Year Anniversaries

Matthew D. Lewis

30 Year Anniversaries

Shirlee R. Bullock