Values Awards (Staff)

Since 2009, the Division of Student Affairs has offered a unique program to recognize staff who exemplify the values of our division.

The five Division of Student Affairs Values are:

  • Excellence
  • Inclusion
  • Creativity and Innovation
  • Integrity
  • Respect

In support of the Division’s core function to engage, develop, and retain, we honor the aforementioned values in our daily service to the Temple University community. 

The Division of Student Affairs places a high degree of importance on its values and, as such, created this program to celebrate the work of Student Affairs professionals who exemplify the work we do. In addition to awards representing our five values, we also have an award for outstanding campus partners to honor those individuals who work closely with the division. Although this year has kept many of us apart, our mission to serve students continues to keep us together. Please take some time to view the presentation of the 2020 Division of Student Affairs Values Awards, recognizing those within our Division who have been extraordinary in a time that needed it most.

2020 DoSA Values Awards Winners


Recipient: Olan Garrett, Director of Residential Life

Nominated by: Del Costanzo


Recipient: Christina Peterson, Program Coordinator for the Office of Student Conduct and Community Standards

Nominated by: Stephanie Ives

Creativity and Innovation

Recipient: Deanne DeCrescenzo, Director, New Student and Family Programs

Nominated by: Chris Carey and Eric Cottrell


Recipient: Alison McKee, Director, Wellness Resources and Services

Nominated by: Janie Egan and Deanne DeCrescenzo


Recipient: Vernon Gilmore, University Housing and Residential Life Housekeeping

Nominated by: Eric Cottrell

Outstanding Partner to the Division

Recipient: International Student Affairs

Nominated by: Deanne DeCrescenzo and Megan McCloskey