Important Dates

Below is a list of Important Dates for students to keep in mind during the Academic Year.

Break Period

Break Period

Date

Fall Break Requests

Friday, October 4, 2024 - Friday, November 1, 2024

Winter Break Requests

Friday, November 8, 2024 - Friday, December 6, 2024

Fall Break

Saturday, November 16, 2024 at 12 p.m. - Sunday, November 24, 2024 at 10 a.m.

Winter Break

Wednesday, December 18, 2024 at 7 p.m. - Saturday, January 11, 2025 at 10 a.m.

Fall Housing Selection

Fall Housing Selection

Date

2025 - 2026
Housing Application

TBD

2025 - 2026
Specialty Housing Applications
(Returning Students)

TBD

2025 - 2026
Specialty Housing Applications
(New/Transfer Students)

TBD

Housing Selection
(Returning Students)

TBD

Housing Selection
(Graduate)
Room Retention

TBD

Housing Selection
(Graduate)
Room Selection
for Returning Graduate

TBD

Housing Selection
(Graduate)
Room Selection
for New Graduate

TBD

Housing Selection
(New/Transfer Students)

TBD

Fall Move-in Dates

Fall Move-in Dates

Date

Early Arrivals
Request Deadline

Thursday, August 1, 2024

Podiatry Campus Move-in
Graduate Students

Thursday, August 1, 2024

Early Arrivals
New Students

Monday, August 19, 2024

Early Arrivals
Returning Students

Monday, August 19, 2024

Move-in for LLC Residents
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20 - Wednesday, August 21, 2024

Move-in for Main Campus
New Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20 - Thursday, August 22, 2024

Move-in for Main Campus
Returning LLC Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Friday, August 23, 2024

Move-in for Main Campus
Returning Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Friday, August 23 - Saturday, August 24, 2024

Room Change Process

Room Change Process

Date

Fall Room Change Process
Online request via MyHousing

TBD

Spring Room Change Process
Online request via MyHousing

TBD

Spring Move-Out Date

Spring Move-Out Date

Date

End of Year
Residence Halls Close

Wednesday, May 7, 2025

Summer Housing

Summer Housing

Date

Summer Housing Intent
Graduate Students

Monday, April 1 - Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Summer Housing Application
All Undergraduate Students

Monday, April 1 - Monday, July 15, 2024

Move-in Summer Session 1

Saturday, May 11, 2024