Important Dates

Below is a list of Important Dates for students to keep in mind during the Academic Year.

Break Period

Break Period

Date

Fall Break Requests

Friday, October 6, 2023 - Friday, November 3, 2023

Winter Break Requests

Friday, November 10, 2023 - Friday, December 8, 2023

Fall Break

Saturday, November 18, 2023 at 12 p.m. - Sunday, November 26, 2023 at 10 a.m.

Winter Break

Wednesday, December 20, 2023 at 7 p.m. - Saturday, January 13, 2024 at 10 a.m.

Fall Housing Selection

Fall Housing Selection

Date

2024 - 2025
Housing Application

Monday, December 11, 2023 - Friday, August 2, 2024

2024 - 2025
Specialty Housing Applications
(Returning Students)

Monday, December 11, 2023 - Friday, February 2, 2024

2024 - 2025
Specialty Housing Applications
(New/Transfer Students)

Monday, January 29, 2024 - Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Housing Selection
(Returning Students)

Monday, February 12, 2024 - Friday, February 16, 2024

Housing Selection
(Graduate)
Room Retention

Friday, March 1, 2024 - Friday, March 8, 2024

Housing Selection
(Graduate)
New Room Selection
for Returning Graduate

Monday, March 11, 2024 - Friday, March 15, 2024

Housing Selection
(Graduate)
Room Selection
for New Graduate

Monday, March 18, 2024 - Friday, May 3, 2024

Housing Selection
(New/Transfer Students)

Monday, May 13, 2024 - Friday, May 17, 2024

Fall Move-in Dates

Fall Move-in Dates

Date

Early Arrivals
Request Deadline

Tuesday, August 1, 2023

Podiatry Campus Move-in
Graduate Students

Tuesday, August 1, 2023

Early Arrivals
New Students

Monday, August 21, 2023

Early Arrivals
Returning Students

Monday, August 21, 2023

Move-in for LLC Residents
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday, August 22 - Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Move-in for Main Campus
New Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday, August 22 - Thursday, August 24, 2023

Move-in for Main Campus
Returning LLC Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday, August 26 - Sunday, August 27, 2023

Move-in for Main Campus
Returning Students
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday, August 26 - Sunday, August 27, 2023

Room Change Process

Room Change Process

Date

Fall Room Change Process
Online request via MyHousing

Monday, September 18 - Friday, October 20, 2023

Spring Room Change Process
Online request via MyHousing

Monday, January 29 - Friday, March 1, 2024

Spring Move-Out Date

Spring Move-Out Date

Date

End of Year
Residence Halls Close

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

Summer Housing

Summer Housing

Date

Summer Housing Intent
Graduate Students

Monday, April 3 - Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Summer Housing Application
All Undergraduate Students

Monday, April 3 - Monday, July 17, 2023

Move-in Summer Session 1

Sunday, May 14, 2023